

# Safer and Stronger Communities Board

Agenda

Thursday, 18 March 2021 11.00 am

Online via Microsoft Teams

To: Members of the Safer and Stronger Communities Board

cc: Named officers for briefing purposes





## Safer & Stronger Communities Board 18 March 2021

There will be a meeting of the Safer & Stronger Communities Board at 11.00 am on Thursday, 18 March 2021 Online via Microsoft Teams.

#### **Political Group meetings:**

The group meetings will take place in advance of the meeting. Please contact your political group as outlined below for further details.

#### **Apologies:**

<u>Please notify your political group office (see contact telephone numbers below) if you are unable to attend this meeting.</u>

Conservative:Group Office:020 7664 3223email:CONGP@local.gov.ukLabour:Group Office:020 7664 3263email:LABGP@local.gov.ukLiberal Democrat:Group Office:020 7664 3235email:LIBDEM@local.gov.uk

Independent: Group Office: 020 7664 3224 email: <a href="mailto:INDEPENDENTGROUP@local.gov.uk">INDEPENDENTGROUP@local.gov.uk</a>

#### **LGA Contact:**

Tahmina Akther

tahmina.akther@local.gov.uk | 0207 072 7444

#### Carers' Allowance

As part of the LGA Members' Allowances Scheme a Carer's Allowance of £9.00 per hour or £10.55 if receiving London living wage is available to cover the cost of dependants (i.e. children, elderly people or people with disabilities) incurred as a result of attending this meeting.

#### **Social Media**

The LGA is committed to using social media in a co-ordinated and sensible way, as part of a strategic approach to communications, to help enhance the reputation of local government, improvement engagement with different elements of the community and drive efficiency. Please feel free to use social media during this meeting. However, you are requested not to use social media during any confidential items.

The twitter hashtag for this meeting is #lgassc



## Safer & Stronger Communities Board – Membership 2020/2021

| Councillor   | Authority  |  |
|--|--|--|
| Concernative (7)                                       |  |  |
| Conservative (7) Cllr Katrina Wood (Vice               | Pugkinghamahira Caupail                              |  |
| Chairman)  | Buckinghamshire Council                              |  |
| Cllr Eric Allen  | Sutton London Borough Council                        |  |
| Cllr Andrew Joy  | Hampshire County Council                             |  |
| Cllr Mohan Iyengar                                     | Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole Council          |  |
| Cllr John Pennington                                   | Bradford Metropolitan District Council               |  |
| Cllr Dave Stewart                                      | Isle of Wight Council                                |  |
| Cllr Lois Samuel                                       | West Devon Borough Council                           |  |
| Substitutes  |  |  |
| Cllr Richard Auger                                     | Daventry District Council                            |  |
| Cllr Paul Findlow                                      | Cheshire East Council                                |  |
| Cllr James Gartside                                    | Rochdale Metropolitan Borough Council                |  |
| Lobour (7)   |  |  |
| Labour (7) Cllr Nesil Caliskan (Chair)                 | Enfield Council                                      |  |
| Clir Kate Haigh  | Gloucester City Council                              |  |
| Cllr Alan Rhodes                                       | Nottinghamshire County Council                       |  |
| Mayor Damien Egan                                      | Lewisham London Borough Council                      |  |
| Cllr James Dawson                                      | Erewash Borough Council                              |  |
| Cllr Farah Hussain                                     | Redbridge London Borough Council                     |  |
| Cllr Johnson Situ                                      | Southwark Council                                    |  |
| Substitutes  |  |  |
| Cllr Jeanie Bell                                       | St Helens Metropolitan Borough Council               |  |
| Cllr Daniel Francis                                    | Bexley Council                                       |  |
| Cllr Tim Roca  | Westminster City Council                             |  |
|  |  |  |
| Liberal Democrat (2) Cllr Bridget Smith (Deputy Chair) | South Cambridgeshire District Council                |  |
| Cllr Jeremy Hilton                                     | Gloucestershire County Council                       |  |
| Oili deferriy Filitori                                 | Cloudesterstille obditty courteil                    |  |
| Substitutes  |  |  |
| Cllr Jon Ball  | Ealing Council                                       |  |
| Independent ( 2)                                       |  |  |
| Cllr Hannah Dalton (Deputy                             | Epsom and Ewell Borough Council                      |  |
| Chair)   |  |  |
| Cllr Philip Evans JP                                   | Conwy County Borough Council                         |  |
| Out of the to  |  |  |
| Substitutes Clir le Pegyin                             | Projetroe District Council                           |  |
| Cllr Jo Beavis Cllr Helen-Ann Smith                    | Braintree District Council Ashfield District Council |  |
| Clir Nicola Dillon Jones                               | North Kesteven District Council                      |  |
| CIII TAIOOIG DIIIOH OOHES                              | HOTH REGIOVER DISTRICT COURSE                        |  |



## **Agenda**

### Safer & Stronger Communities Board

Thursday 18 March 2021

11.00 am

Online via Microsoft Teams

|    | Item  | Page    |
|----|---|---------|
| 1. | Welcome, apologies and declarations of interest |         |
| 2. | Notes of previous meeting                       | 1 - 10  |
| 3. | Update Paper                                    | 11 - 18 |
| 4. | Protect duty                                    | 19 - 24 |
| 5. | Serious Violent Crime                           | 25 - 30 |
| 6. | Building Safety Update                          | 31 - 38 |

Date of Next Meeting: Thursday, 17 June 2021, 11.00 am, TBC